Completed contest

A striking book cover for the first in a bloody sword and sorcery series

authordwhawkins needed a new book or magazine cover design and created a contest on 99designs.

A winner was selected from 87 designs submitted by 20 freelance designers.

87
entries
20
designers
1
winner

Some of the designers who made it happen

Winner - keira nagali
Keira is incredible! Outstanding design skills, highly professional communication and very patient :) Thanks for making our album even more special!
- antonius.gress
Finalist - Nicole7
I've used Nicole7 for several book cover designs now. I've always been very happy with the final results and there's always great communication. Highly recommended!
- Mike - LPG, Inc.
Finalist - descartez
Awesome work! =D
- guga_carmellino
Finalist - avengerblack
Avengerblack did a great job. His work is awesome and he delivered exactly the technical formats required for Amazon Kindle. I did not expect my imaginations to be transformed to paper in this great way. I was very satisfied to work with him.
- Anonymous

How authordwhawkins started their book cover journey

Title

Author

Author biography

Genre

Book description

Target audience

Book cover type

Book publisher

Ebook publisher

What colors do you want to see in your design?

Style attributes

Design needs

What to avoid

Attachments

Gold package

$1,199

Free features

  • Blind contest
  • Guaranteed

Deliverables

PSD
AI
EPS
PDF
PNG
JPG

We've found some similar contests you might like

US$749
35-70 female and male world wide into self help
design por Zeljka Kojic design por Zeljka Kojic design por Zeljka Kojic
263
entries
61
designers
CA$ 639
Middle age, mostly women, self-aware, high achieving, meditates or is thinking of meditating. Perhaps questioning a rela
design di Dreamz 14 design di kostis Pavlou design di Dreamz 14
142
entries
26
designer
$499
Fans of Clive Cussler, Brad Thor, and Michael Crichton.
design by B&J design by B&J design by B&J
101
entries
26
designers
USD299
diseñado por Rafido
106
entries
27
diseñadores

We saved a spot for your book cover contest.

Get started now
US$299
Entrepreneurs and other coaches
design by Aaniyah.ahmed design by Aaniyah.ahmed design by aksaramantra
63
entries
23
designers
US$749
Influencers like diabetes educators, financial professionals, educators, and drop-out prevention counselors who help cli
design by YeS.SiR design by Júlia Machado design by YeS.SiR
97
entries
19
designers
A$649
People travelling. People on holidays. People who have an interest in aviation or a curiosity about how things work behi
design by C7 creativezone design by aikaterini.nt design by aikaterini.nt
75
entries
12
designers
AU$ 389
Women experiencing infertility issues and hopefully their partners, friends and families. Women all over the world. Main
Design von Iva23 Design von Iva23 Design von Iva23
66
entries
22
Designer
£149
Women - 19 to 65
design by DizzyRiver design by Sam Burcham design by DizzyRiver
21
entries
7
designers